russian Chinese (Simplified) English filipino italian japanese Korean malay thai vietnamese
Information International rules and organization Incoterms 2000 [iNKOTERMS 2000] The term D

The term "D" - Incoterms

DES | DAF | DEQ | DDU | DDP

"D" - The terms are different in nature from the "C" - terms, since in accordance with the "D" - terms the seller is responsible for the arrival of the goods at the agreed place or point of destination at the border or in the country of import. The seller must bear all risks and costs of delivering the goods to that place.
Thus, "D" - terms signify arrival contracts, while the "C" - terms speak of shipment contracts.
In accordance with the "D" - the terms, except for DDP, The seller is not obliged to deliver the goods cleared for import in the country of destination.
Traditionally, in accordance with the term DEQ the seller was obliged to clear the goods, because the goods had to be landed on the quay and thus were brought into the country of import. However, due to changes in customs clearance procedures in most countries it is now more appropriate that the party domiciled in the country concerned undertakes the clearance and pays the duties and other charges. Thus, the change in term DEQ was made for the same reason that the variation in the term FAS, Which was mentioned earlier. As in the term FAS, Change in expression DEQ It marked with capital letters in the preamble.

In many countries trade terms not included in the Incoterms, Mainly used in railway traffic ( "franco border"). However, under these conditions it is normally not intended that the seller assumes the risk of loss or damage to the goods during transport to the border. In these circumstances it would be preferable to use the term CPT indicating the border. On the other hand, if the parties intend that the seller should bear the risk during transport, you should use the term DAF indicating the border.
Term DDU It was added in version Incoterms of 1990 years. The term fulfills an important function whenever the seller is prepared to deliver the goods in the country of destination without clearing the goods for import and paying the duty. In countries where import clearance may be difficult and take a long time, the seller may be risky to assume the obligation to deliver the goods beyond the customs clearance point. While in accordance with Articles B.5. and B.6. the term DDU the buyer has to bear the additional risks and costs which might follow from his failure to fulfill their obligations to clear the goods for import, the seller is advised not to use the term DDU in countries where difficulties might be expected when clearing goods for import.

Russian Chinese (Simplified) English Filipino Italian Japanese Korean Malay Thai Vietnamese
Информация Международные правила и организации Инкотермс 2000 [iNKOTERMS 2000] Термин D


Термин  "D" - ИНКОТЕРМС

DES | DAF | DEQ | DDU | DDP

"D" - термины по природе отличны от "C" - терминов, так как в соответствии с "D" - терминами продавец отвечает за прибытие товара в согласованное место или пункт назначения на границе или в стране импорта. Продавец обязан нести все риски и расходы по доставке товаров до этого места.
Таким образом, "D" - термины означают договоры прибытия, в то время как "C" - термины говорят о договорах отгрузки.
В соответствии с "D" - терминами, за исключением DDP, продавец не обязан доставлять товар, очищенный для импорта в стране назначения.
Традиционно в соответствии с термином DEQ продавец был обязан очистить товар, так как товар должен был быть выгружен на пристань и таким образом ввезен в страну импорта. Но вследствие изменений в процедурах таможенной очистки в большинстве стран, сейчас более уместно, чтобы сторона, постоянно проживающая в заинтересованной стране, осуществляла очистку и платила пошлины и другие сборы. Таким образом, изменение в термин DEQ было внесено по той же причине, что изменение в термине FAS, о котором говорилось ранее. Как в термине FAS, изменение в термин DEQ также выделено заглавными буквами во вступлении.

Во многих странах торговые термины, не включенные в Инкотермс, используются в основном при железнодорожных перевозках ("франко граница"). Однако, при таких условиях обычно не подразумевается, что продавец принимает на себя риск потери или повреждения товара во время перевозки до границы. В этих обстоятельствах было бы предпочтительнее использовать термин CPT с указанием границы. С другой стороны, если стороны предполагают, чтобы продавец нес риск во время перевозки, следует использовать термин DAF с указанием границы.
Термин DDU был добавлен в версии Инкотермс от 1990 года. Термин выполняет важную функцию в случаях, когда продавец готов доставить товар в страну назначения без очистки товара для импорта и оплаты пошлины. В странах, где таможенная очистка может быть затруднена и занимать много времени, продавцу может быть рискованно брать на себя обязательство доставить товар за пределы пункта таможенной очистки. Хотя в соответствии со статьями Б.5. и Б.6. термина DDU покупатель должен нести дополнительные риски и расходы, которые могут вытекать из невозможности для него выполнить свои обязательства по очистке товара для импорта, продавцу рекомендуется не использовать термин DDU в странах, где возможно ожидать затруднений при очистке товара для импорта.