russian Chinese (Simplified) English filipino italian japanese Korean malay thai vietnamese
Information International rules and organization ISPM №15 / ISPM #15 Supplement ISPM 1 15

Regulation of wood packaging material in international trade - addition 1

Examples of methods of secure disposal of non-conforming requirements of wood packaging material

Safe disposal of non-conforming requirements of wood packaging material is one option for pest risk management measures, and may be used by the NPPO of the importing country when an emergency action is either impossible or undesirable. The methods listed below are recommended for the secure disposal of non-conforming requirements of wood packaging material:

(1) burning, if this is possible;
(2) deep burial in sites approved by the competent authorities. (Note: the burial depth may depend on climatic conditions and found the pest, but is recommended that it be at least two meters of material should backfilled soil immediately after being placed in the pit and in the future . to be buried should be remembered also, that deep burial is not a viable option utilization of wood infested by termites or some root pathogens);
(3) processing (Note: on the chopping chips should be used only if it is combined with further processing in accordance with the recommendations of the country by the NPPO of the importing country for the destruction of harmful organisms of concern, for example, for the production of oriented strand boards);
(4) other methods endorsed by the NPPO as effective against harmful organisms of concern;
(5) in the appropriate return to the country of export.

In order to minimize the risk of introduction or spread of pests safe disposal, if required, should be carried out promptly, using these methods.

Russian Chinese (Simplified) English Filipino Italian Japanese Korean Malay Thai Vietnamese
Информация Международные правила и организации МСФМ №15 / ISPM #15 Дополнение 1 МСФМ 15


Регулирование древесного упаковочного материала в международной торговле - дополнение 1

Примеры способов надежной утилизации несоответствующего требованиям древесного упаковочного материала

Надежная утилизация несоответствующего требованиям древесного упаковочного материала является одним из вариантов мер по управлению фитосанитарным риском, и может быть использовано НОКЗР страны-импортера в случае, когда экстренное действие либо невозможно, либо нежелательно. Методы, перечисленные ниже, рекомендуются для надежной утилизации несоответствующего требованиям древесного упаковочного материала:

(1) сжигание, если таковое допускается;
(2) глубокое захоронение в местах, утвержденных компетентными органами власти (примечание: глубина захоронения может зависеть от климатических условий и обнаруженного вредного организма, но рекомендуется, чтобы она была не менее двух метров. Материал должен засыпаться землей немедленно после помещения в яму и в дальнейшем оставаться захороненным. Необходимо помнить также, что глубокое захоронение не является приемлемым вариантом утилизации древесины, зараженной термитами или некоторыми корневыми патогенами);
(3) переработка (примечание: измельчение на щепу должно использоваться только в том случае, если оно сочетается с дальнейшей переработкой в соответствии с рекомендациями НОКЗР страны-импортера страны для уничтожения вызывающих обеспокоенность вредных организмов, например, для изготовления ориентированно-стружечные плит);
(4) другие методы, одобренные НОКЗР в качестве эффективных в отношении вызывающих обеспокоенность вредных организмов;
(5) в соответствующих случаях возврат в страну экспорта.

В целях минимизации риска интродукции или распространения вредных организмов надежная утилизация, если таковая требуется, должна производиться с использованием указанных методов незамедлительно.