russian Chinese (Simplified) English filipino italian japanese Korean malay thai vietnamese
Information publication Importation of expensive watches and jewelry to Russia without a declaration equated to smuggling
November 21 2018

Importation of expensive watches and jewelry to Russia without a declaration equated to smuggling

(0 votes)
Rate this item
Importation of expensive watches and jewelry to Russia without a declaration equated to smuggling

The Federal Customs Service of Russia has included items made of precious metals, including watches, in the list of strategically important goods. Since November 24, their entry into the country without a declaration will be equal to smuggling, according to the agency’s website.
If the cost of smuggling exceeds one million rubles, violators will fall under the article of the Criminal Code of Russia 226.1. They will face from three to seven years in prison with a fine of up to a million rubles.
The list of strategically important products will include items made of precious metals and stones, as well as natural pearls; pocket and wrist watches with a case of precious metal; cases, straps, bands and bracelets for watches made of precious metals; ores and concentrates of precious metals.
The newspaper Vedomosti, citing customs, reports that in the first half of this year Russia imported precious stones, metals and products from them for 7,03 million dollars. The lion's share of the Russian market of expensive watches and jewelry falls on gray imports.

A source: https://snob.ru/news/168413

read 304 time

Russian Chinese (Simplified) English Filipino Italian Japanese Korean Malay Thai Vietnamese
Информация Публикации Ввоз дорогих часов и украшений в Россию без декларации приравняли к контрабанде
21 Ноябрь 2018

Ввоз дорогих часов и украшений в Россию без декларации приравняли к контрабанде

  
(0 голосов)
Оцените материал
Ввоз дорогих часов и украшений в Россию без декларации приравняли к контрабанде

Федеральная таможенная служба России включила изделия из драгоценных металлов, в том числе часы, в перечень стратегически важных товаров. С 24 ноября их ввоз на территорию страны без декларации будет приравнен к контрабанде, сообщается на сайте ведомства.
Если стоимость контрабанды превысит один миллион рублей, нарушители попадут под статью Уголовного кодекса России 226.1. Им будет грозить от трех до семи лет лишения свободы со штрафом в размере до миллиона рублей.
В список стратегически важных товаров войдут изделия из драгоценных металлов и камней, а также природного жемчуга; карманные и наручные часы с корпусом из драгметалла; корпуса, ремешки, ленты и браслеты для часов из драгметалла; руды и концентраты драгметаллов.
Газета «Ведомости» со ссылкой на таможню сообщает, что за первое полугодие этого года в России ввезено драгоценных камней, металлов и изделий из них на 7,03 миллиона долларов. Львиная доля российского рынка дорогих часов и украшений приходится на серый импорт.

Источник: https://snob.ru/news/168413

Прочитано 294 раз