russian Chinese (Simplified) English filipino italian japanese Korean malay thai vietnamese
Information publication Sheremetyevo customs will pay Apple 147 million rubles
November 20 2018

Sheremetyevo customs will pay Apple 147 million rubles

(0 votes)
Rate this item
Sheremetyevo customs will pay Apple 147 million rubles


The Arbitration Court of the Moscow Region ordered the customs of Sheremetyevo Airport to return Apple Rus LLC (Apple’s Russian division) more than 147 million rubles. in the case of the importation of "smart watches» Apple Watch.
“Return Apple Rus LLC unnecessarily exacted customs payments in the amount of 42,9 million rubles, pay interest on the amount of excessively collected customs payments in the amount of 104,2 million rubles,” RIA Novosti quotes Judge Andrey Obarchuk.
Earlier, the customs charged for importation of Arrle Watch a duty in 10% as for a wrist watch, but this device is used for data transmission, and this category of goods is not subject to duty. Representatives of Apple Rus asked to collect overpaid payments from customs in the amount of about 43 million rubles, as well as interest (case number A41-62413 / 2018). Sheremetyevo Customs agreed to return the money, but due to the difficulty in calculating interest on the day of return, the court asked the court to collect only the principal amount, inviting Apple Rus to calculate the interest and submit a separate application for collecting them after receiving the payments themselves.
"Daughter" Apple has already sued the Russian customs due to the classification of Apple Watch. Thus, in September 2017, the Supreme Court declared three decisions of the Central Customs Board of the Federal Customs Service of Russia to change the customs classification of smart watches illegal.
According to this FCS decision issued by 13 on November 2015 of the year, Apple Watch was classified as a wrist watch, for which import duty is charged in 10%, while smart watches are data transmission devices, the importation of which should not be subject to duty. Judicial board of the Supreme Court, having considered the appeal of Apple Rus, canceled the judicial acts of three lower instances, which had previously refused to recognize the findings of the FCS as illegal.

A source: https://pravo.ru/news/206793/

read 317 time

Russian Chinese (Simplified) English Filipino Italian Japanese Korean Malay Thai Vietnamese
Информация Публикации Шереметьевская таможня выплатит Apple 147 млн рублей
20 Ноябрь 2018

Шереметьевская таможня выплатит Apple 147 млн рублей

  
(0 голосов)
Оцените материал
Шереметьевская таможня выплатит Apple 147 млн рублей


Арбитражный суд Московской области обязал таможню аэропорта Шереметьево вернуть ООО «Эппл Рус» (российскому подразделению корпорации Apple) более 147 млн руб. по делу о ввозе «умных часов» Apple Watch.
«Возвратить ООО «Эппл Рус» излишне взысканные таможенные платежи в размере 42,9 млн руб., уплатить проценты на сумму с лишне взысканных таможенных платежей на сумму 104,2 млн руб.», – цитирует судью Андрея Обарчука РИА Новости.
Ранее таможня взыскивала за ввоз Аррle Watch пошлину в 10% как за наручные часы, но это устройство используется для передачи данных, а такая категория товаров не облагается пошлиной. Представители «Эппл Рус» просили взыскать с таможни излишне уплаченные платежи в размере около 43 млн руб., а также проценты (дело № А41-62413/2018). Таможня Шереметьево согласилась вернуть деньги, но из-за сложности с расчетом процентов на день возврата просила суд взыскать только основную сумму, предложив «Эппл Рус» рассчитать проценты и подать отдельное заявление на их взыскание после получения самих платежей.
«Дочка» Apple уже судилась с российской таможней из-за классификации Apple Watch. Так, Верховный суд в сентябре 2017 года признал незаконными три решения Центрального таможенного управления ФТС России об изменении таможенной классификации «умных часов».
Согласно этому решению ФТС, вынесенному 13 ноября 2015 года, Аррle Watch классифицировались как наручные часы, за ввоз которых взыскивается пошлина в 10%, в то время как «умные часы» – это устройства для передачи данных, ввоз которых не должен облагаться пошлиной. Судебная коллегия ВС, рассмотрев кассационную жалобу «Эппл Рус», отменила судебные акты трех нижестоящих инстанций, ранее отказавшихся признать выводы ФТС незаконными.

Источник: https://pravo.ru/news/206793/

Прочитано 312 раз