russian Chinese (Simplified) English filipino italian japanese Korean malay thai vietnamese
Customs clearance Customs payments of their crediting and return

Value added tax

Value added tax (VAT), which provided the RF Law "On Value Added Tax", is a form of seizures in the budget of the value added at all stages of production, and is defined as the difference between the cost of goods (works and services) and the cost of material costs attributable the costs of production and circulation. It is an indirect tax, because it acts tsenoformiruyuschim tax and pays the final consumer.

This tax is used in more than 40 countries, but most of them on the goods for which there is a glut in the country. Enhance the transition to a market economy in Russia due to the need for the emergence of such a tax in our country.

Taxpayers - businesses and organizations, regardless of ownership and departmental affiliation, including international associations and foreign legal entities engaged in manufacturing and other commercial activities in Russia.

The object of taxation provide momentum for the sale of goods (works and services), including products for industrial purposes. On February 1 1993 was subject to taxation are imported goods imported into the territory of the Russian Federation. VAT is paid in rubles and will be credited to the federal budget.

The amount of VAT on goods subject to customs duties and excise taxes are calculated on the total amount of the customs value, the customs and excise duties, on goods not subject to excise duty and customs duty - only with the amount of the customs value.
On goods imported into the territory of the Russian Federation, the rates are the same as for domestic products.

Exempt from VAT:
  • imported equipment and instruments for scientific research;
  • technical means for rehabilitation of disabled persons (including motor vehicles);
  • medicines and medical equipment, and raw materials and components for their production;
  • goods imported into Russia as humanitarian aid;
  • Rental of office and residential premises of foreign citizens and legal entities, provided that such an exemption is provided for in respect of Russian citizens and legal persons, or in the national legislation of their countries or in international treaties;
  • products exported directly by the manufacturer, exported services and works, as well as transportation services, handling of export goods and foreign goods in transit through the territory of the Russian Federation.


VAT is paid by the declarant or any other person determined by the regulations on customs, together with the payment of other customs payments, ie, before or at the time of the customs declaration.

In accordance with the amendments to the Law of the Russian Federation "On Value Added Tax", the sale of goods (works, services) on the territory of the Russian foreign enterprises not registered with the Russian tax authorities, the VAT must be paid to the budget of the Russian enterprises-contractors at the expense of Funds transferred by a foreign enterprise or other person indicated by this foreign enterprise. At the same time, after payment of the tax by Russian enterprises, foreign enterprises have the right to recover VAT amounts actually paid to the budget when importing goods, as well as material resources of industrial purpose for the territory of the Russian Federation.

Russian Chinese (Simplified) English Filipino Italian Japanese Korean Malay Thai Vietnamese
Таможенное оформление Таможенные платежи их зачисление и возврат

Налог на добавленную стоимость

Налог на добавленную стоимость (НДС), предусматриваемый Законом РФ "О налоге на добавленную стоимость", представляет собой форму изъятия в бюджет части добавленной стоимости, создаваемой на всех стадиях производства, и определяется как разница между стоимостью реализованных товаров (работ и услуг) и стоимостью материальных затрат, относимых на издержки производства и обращения. Это косвенный налог, поскольку он выступает ценоформирующим налогом, и его оплачивает конечный потребитель.

Этот налог используется в более чем 40 странах мира, однако в большинстве из них на товары, по которым имеет место перепроизводство в стране. Активизация перехода к рыночным отношениям в РФ обусловлена необходимостью появления такого налога и в нашей стране.

Плательщики налога – предприятия и организации независимо от форм собственности и ведомственной принадлежности, в том числе международные объединения и иностранные юридические лица, осуществляющие производственную и иную коммерческую деятельность на территории РФ.

Объектом налогообложения служат обороты по реализации товаров (работ и услуг), в том числе продукция производственно-технического назначения. С 1 февраля 1993 г. объектом обложения стали импортные товары, ввозимые на территорию РФ. НДС уплачивается в рублях и зачисляется в доход федерального бюджета.

Сумма НДС по товарам, облагаемым таможенными пошлинами и акцизами, рассчитывается с общей суммы таможенной стоимости, таможенных пошлин и акцизов; по товарам, не облагаемым акцизами и пошлинами, – только с суммы таможенной стоимости.
По товарам, ввозимым на территорию РФ, ставки такие же, как и для отечественных товаров.

От уплаты НДС освобождаются:
  • импортное оборудование и приборы для научно-исследовательских работ;
  • технические средства для реабилитации инвалидов (включая автомототранспорт);
  • медикаменты и медицинская техника, а также сырье и комплектующие изделия для их производства;
  • товары, ввозимые в Россию в качестве гуманитарной помощи;
  • аренда служебных и жилых помещений иностранными гражданами и юридическими лицами при условии, что подобная льгота предусмотрена в отношении российских граждан и юридических лиц либо в национальном законодательстве их стран, либо в международных договорах;
  • товары, экспортируемые непосредственно предприятиями-изготовителями, экспортируемые услуги и работы, а также услуги по транспортировке, погрузке, разгрузке экспортируемых товаров и при транзите иностранных грузов через территорию РФ.


НДС уплачивается декларантом либо иным лицом, определяемым нормативными актами по таможенному делу, одновременно с уплатой других таможенных платежей, т. е. до или в момент принятия грузовой таможенной декларации.

 В соответствии с принятыми дополнениями к Закону РФ "О налоге на добавленную стоимость", при реализации товаров (работ, услуг) на территории России иностранными предприятиями, не состоящими на учете в налоговых органах РФ, НДС должен уплачиваться в бюджет российскими предприятиями-контрагентами за счет средств, перечисляемых иностранным предприятием или другим лицом, указанным этим иностранным предприятием. При этом после уплаты налога российскими предприятиями иностранные предприятия имеют право на возмещение сумм НДС, фактически уплаченных в бюджет при ввозе товаров, а также материальных ресурсов производственного назначения на территорию РФ.