russian Chinese (Simplified) English filipino italian japanese Korean malay thai vietnamese
Information publication A resident of Primorye received three years of the colony for smuggling bear paws
October 25 2018

A resident of Primorye received three years of the colony for smuggling bear paws

(0 votes)
Rate this item
A resident of Primorye received three years of the colony for smuggling bear paws

A resident of Primorye was convicted for three years and six months of a general regime colony for participating in a group that had intended to illegally remove parts of rare animals from Russia, including bear legs, in the amount of 50 million rubles.
According to the sentence handed down by the Khanka District Court, the defendant must also pay a fine of 1,3 million rubles, according to the website of the Prosecutor General’s Office of the Russian Federation.
Investigators established that the gang was created back in January last year in order to illegally transport goods across the border of the Customs Union within the framework of the EAEU. At the time of their detention, they removed “879 paws and 306 claws of Himalayan and brown bears, their other parts, skin, skeleton and claws of the Amur tiger, raw amber weighing more than 1 kg, weapons and ammunition”.
In addition, the woman, whose name is not specified, provided her housing for the stay of the group members, and also engaged in the acquisition, storage and transportation of goods. Her criminal case was examined under a special procedure due to the pre-trial agreement on cooperation. The investigation against other defendants continues.

A source: https://iz.ru/804213/2018-10-24/zhitelnitca-primoria-poluchila-tri-goda-kolonii-za-kontrabandu-medvezhikh-lap

read 364 time

Russian Chinese (Simplified) English Filipino Italian Japanese Korean Malay Thai Vietnamese
Информация Публикации Жительница Приморья получила три года колонии за контрабанду медвежьих лап
25 Октябрь 2018

Жительница Приморья получила три года колонии за контрабанду медвежьих лап

  
(0 голосов)
Оцените материал
Жительница Приморья получила три года колонии за контрабанду медвежьих лап

Жительницу Приморья осудили на три года и шесть месяцев колонии общего режима за участие в группе, которая намеревалась незаконно вывезти из России части редких животных, в том числе медвежьи лапы, на сумму в 50 млн рублей.
Согласно приговору, вынесенному Ханкайским районным судом, обвиняемая должна также выплатить штраф в размере 1,3 млн рублей, сообщается на сайте Генпрокуратуры РФ.
Следователи установили, что банду создали еще в январе прошлого года с целью незаконной транспортировки товаров через границу Таможенного союза в рамках ЕАЭС. В момент задержания у них изъяли «879 лап и 306 когтей гималайского и бурого медведей, их другие части, шкуру, скелет и когти амурского тигра, янтарь-сырец весом более 1 кг, оружие и боеприпасы».
Кроме того, женщина, имя которой не уточняется, предоставляла свое жилье для пребывания членов группы, а также занималась приобретением, хранением и перевозкой товаров. Ее уголовное дело было рассмотрено в особом порядке из-за досудебного соглашения о сотрудничестве. Расследование в отношении других фигурантов продолжается.

Источник: https://iz.ru/804213/2018-10-24/zhitelnitca-primoria-poluchila-tri-goda-kolonii-za-kontrabandu-medvezhikh-lap

Прочитано 357 раз