russian Chinese (Simplified) English filipino italian japanese Korean malay thai vietnamese
10 2019 June

Qingdao City Customs discovered live ants and their eggs in a package sent from Australia

(0 votes)
Rate this item
Qingdao City Customs discovered live ants and their eggs in a package sent from Australia

The customs service of Qingdao City, Shandong Province / Eastern China / has delayed a package from Australia containing dozens of live ants and eggs of these insects. This became known from the document promulgated by customs.
On Wednesday, June 5, customs officers examined the suspicious package with an X-ray machine and found 14 live ants and 20 ant eggs in four glass test tubes, which were declared as personal belongings.
A preliminary check revealed that, among the insects seized, one individual belongs to the species of black myrmecia pilosula (Bulldog ants) and 13 - to the species Iridomyrmex purpureus (meat ants), which are found in Australia.
The black ant bulldog, whose length reaches 2,5 cm, is a poisonous giant ant species. According to customs officials, the penetration of these alien species creates potential risks for the ecological environment and leads to economic losses as they multiply.
In accordance with Chinese law, the import of live insects into the country is prohibited, and special quarantine certificates and permits are required to conduct research.
To date, quarantine processing of seized ants has been completed.

A source: https://news.rambler.ru/other/42312891-tamozhnya-goroda-tsindao-obnaruzhila-zhivyh-muravev-i-ih-yaytsa-v-prislannoy-iz-avstralii-posylke/

read 1027 time

Russian Chinese (Simplified) English Filipino Italian Japanese Korean Malay Thai Vietnamese
10 Июнь 2019

Таможня города Циндао обнаружила живых муравьёв и их яйца в присланной из Австралии посылке

  
(0 голосов)
Оцените материал
Таможня города Циндао обнаружила живых муравьёв и их яйца в присланной из Австралии посылке

Таможенная служба города Циндао провинции Шаньдун /Восточный Китай/ задержала посылку из Австралии, содержащую десятки живых муравьев и яиц этих насекомых. Об этом стало известно из обнародованного таможней документа.
В среду, 5 июня, сотрудники таможни провели досмотр подозрительной посылки рентгеновским аппаратом и обнаружили 14 живых муравьев и 20 яиц муравьев в четырех стеклянных пробирках, которые были задекларированы как личные вещи.
Предварительная проверка выявила, что среди изъятых насекомых одна особь относится к виду черных myrmecia pilosula/муравьи-бульдоги/ и 13 — к виду iridomyrmex purpureus /мясные муравьи/, которые встречаются в Австралии.
Черный муравей-бульдог, чья длина достигает 2,5 см, является ядовитым гигантским видом муравья. По словам представителей таможни, проникновение этих чужеродных видов создает потенциальные риски для экологической среды и приводит к экономическим потерям по мере их размножения.
В соответствии с китайским законодательством, ввоз живых насекомых в страну запрещен, при этом для проведения научных исследований требуется особые карантинные сертификаты и разрешения.
К настоящему моменту карантинная обработка изъятых муравьев уже завершена.

Источник: https://news.rambler.ru/other/42312891-tamozhnya-goroda-tsindao-obnaruzhila-zhivyh-muravev-i-ih-yaytsa-v-prislannoy-iz-avstralii-posylke/

Прочитано 996 раз