russian Chinese (Simplified) English filipino italian japanese Korean malay thai vietnamese
Information publication FESCO won a tender for the supply of research stations in India in Antarctica in 2019
October 23 2018

FESCO won a tender for the supply of research stations in India in Antarctica in 2019

(1 Rate)
Rate this item
FESCO won a tender for the supply of research stations in India in Antarctica in 2019

The FESCO Transport Group has contracted with the National Center for Antarctic and Ocean Research of the Ministry of Earth Studies of India to provide Indian Antarctic research stations in 2019.
According to the terms of the contract, the FESCO icebreaking ship Vasily Golovnin will deliver general cargo, food, fuel to Indian Antarctic stations Bharati and Maitri. Scientists from the National Center for Antarctic and Ocean Research will also go on an expedition aboard the FESCO vessel for scientific research.
The Antarctic diesel-electric voyage Vasily Golovnin, commanded by Captain Iksan Yusupov, will start at the port of Cape Town in January 2019, and will last for three months.
Representatives of the National Antarctic and Ocean Research Center visited Vladivostok to discuss the details of the 38 Indian Antarctic Research Expedition. In the port of registry "Vasily Golovnin", Indian scientists inspected the vessel, assessed its technical condition and crew preparation for departure.
FESCO has extensive experience in Antarctica and has repeatedly participated in government projects for the supply of research stations in Chile and Argentina. During the 60 years of work at the polar stations, the crews of FESCO ships loaded and unloaded cargo onto ice and unequipped shore, which were often the most difficult and unique cargo operations.

A source:http://advis.ru/php/view_news.php?id=2B5D5463-D077-4542-A0D5-A4864AF50258

read 476 time

Russian Chinese (Simplified) English Filipino Italian Japanese Korean Malay Thai Vietnamese
Информация Публикации FESCO выиграла тендер на снабжение научно-исследовательских станций Индии в Антарктиде в 2019 году
23 Октябрь 2018

FESCO выиграла тендер на снабжение научно-исследовательских станций Индии в Антарктиде в 2019 году

  
(1 Голосовать)
Оцените материал
FESCO выиграла тендер на снабжение научно-исследовательских станций Индии в Антарктиде в 2019 году

Транспортная группа FESCO заключила контракт с Национальным центром исследований Антарктики и океана министерства землеведения Индии на обеспечение индийских антарктических научно-исследовательских станций в 2019 году.
Согласно условиям контракта ледокольно-транспортное судно FESCO – "Василий Головнин" доставит на индийские антарктические станции Бхарати и Майтри генеральные грузы, продукты питания, топливо. В экспедицию на судне FESCO для осуществления научной деятельности отправятся также ученые Национального центра исследований Антарктики и океана.
Антарктический рейс дизель-электрохода "Василий Головнин" под командованием капитана Иксана Юсупова стартует в порту Кейптаун в январе 2019 года и продлится три месяца.
Для обсуждения деталей 38-ой индийской антарктической научно-исследовательской экспедиции Владивосток посетили представители Национального центра исследований Антарктики и океана. В порту приписки "Василия Головнина" индийские ученые провели инспекцию судна, оценили его техническое состояние и подготовку экипажа к выходу в рейс.
FESCO имеет большой опыт работы в Антарктиде и неоднократно участвовала в государственных проектах по снабжению научно-исследовательских станций Чили и Аргентины. На протяжении 60 лет работы на полярных станциях экипажами судов FESCO осуществлялись погрузка и выгрузка грузов на лед и необорудованный берег, которые зачастую являлись сложнейшими уникальными грузовыми операциями.

Источник:http://advis.ru/php/view_news.php?id=2B5D5463-D077-4542-A0D5-A4864AF50258

Прочитано 298 раз