russian Chinese (Simplified) English filipino italian japanese Korean malay thai vietnamese
Information International rules and organization SOLAS / SOLAS

The International Convention for the Safety of Life at Sea - SOLAS

The International Convention for the Safety of Life at Sea (SOLAS, SOLAS, International Convention for the Safety of Life at Sea) from all international agreements on the safety of merchant ships is the most important work to date version of the document is a SOLAS-74.

Each vessel is within the scope of this normative document, engaged on international voyages must comply with its requirements. Otherwise, it may be delayed, or the port is not permitted.
The establishment of minimum standards to meet the safety requirements for construction, equipment and operation of ships is the main objective of the international Convention for the Safety of Life at Sea.

State whose flag the vessel is required to ensure that vessels comply with the requirements of SOLAS. To prove their compliance with the Convention provided for multiple certificates. Such documents (commonly referred to as "the Convention's") issued either by the Administration of the flag, or on its behalf ( "on the authority of the Administration") - with the appropriate instructions.

Controls also allow governments to inspect ships are under flags of other countries, especially if there are clear reasons to doubt that the vessel and / or its equipment does not substantially meet the requirements of the Convention. This procedure is called "port state control» (Port State Control, PSC).
The current text of the SOLAS Convention includes Articles setting out general obligations, amendment procedure and so on. N., And is accompanied by Annex divided into 12 Heads.

Historical information

The first version of the document was adopted in the year 1914, after the sinking of the Titanic, in the second year after the death of 1929 "Vestris", the third in 1948, after the explosion "Grandcamp", the fourth in 1960 year.
Convention as amended by 1960 years, which was adopted in June 17 1960 and was introduced with effect from May 26 1965 years, it was the first significant challenge International Maritime Organization (IMO) the main purpose of which was the safety of ships and their crews.

This Convention covers a wide range of measures designed to improve the safety of navigation conditions. It was a significant step forward in modernizing regulations and maintain the pace of technological development in the shipping industry.

It is necessary to maintain regulatory document up to date by taking periodic amendments. But in practice, because of the complicated procedures for the adoption of new amendments to the introduction of changes in the procedure was too slow. It soon became clear that the introduction of the amendments into force within a reasonable period of time to ensure it will be impossible.

For this reason, 1 November 1974, the International Conference on the Safety of Life at Sea adopted a new text of the SOLAS Convention. It included not only the actual changes agreed to by the specified date, but also a new procedure for making corrections by default - a procedure designed to ensure that the changes that were adopted could enter into force within a minimal short period of time. For example, instead of requiring that an amendment enter into force after its adoption by two-thirds of the signatories to the Convention, the new default acceptance procedure assumes that the amendment will enter into force after that date unless, by that date, objections are received from the agreed number Parties.

The current text of the Convention is also known as "the SOLAS 1974, as amended." SOLAS-74 25 entered into force in May 1980g.

These measures helped in numerous cases, to update, modify and correct the Convention as amended by 1974 years. So, in 1988 year it was adopted Protocol (10 November at the International Conference on the Harmonized System of Survey and Certification). In 1992, the IMO issued a so-called consolidated text of the Convention.

In the period from December 9 13-2002 year held in London by the Diplomatic Conference on Maritime Security to Chapter XI was amended, which came into force on July 1 2004 years.

Russian Chinese (Simplified) English Filipino Italian Japanese Korean Malay Thai Vietnamese
Информация Международные правила и организации СОЛАС / SOLAS


Международная конвенция по охране человеческой жизни на море - СОЛАС

Международная конвенция по охране человеческой жизни на море (СОЛАС, SOLAS, International Convention for the Safety of Life at Sea) из всех международных соглашений по безопасности торговых судов является, наиболее важной на сегодня рабочей версией документа является СОЛАС-74.

Каждое судно подпадающее под действие этого нормативного документа, совершающее международный рейс, должно выполнять его требования. В противном случае оно может быть задержано, или не допущено в порт. 
Установление минимальных стандартов, отвечающих требованиям по безопасности при постройке, оборудовании и эксплуатации судов является главной целью международной конвенции по охране человеческой жизни на море.

Государство под чьим флагом находится судно должно обеспечить, чтобы суда, исполняли требования СОЛАС. Для доказательства их выполнения Конвенцией предусмотрено множество сертификатов. Подобные документы (обычно называемые «конвенционными») выдаются либо самой Администрацией флага, либо от её имени («по уполномочию Администрации») - при наличии соответствующего поручения.

Условия контроля также позволяют правительствам инспектировать суда, находящимися под флагами других государств, особенно если имеются ясные основания для сомнений, что судно и/или его оборудование существенно не исполняют требования Конвенции. Эта процедура получила название «контроль государства порта» (Port State Control, PSC).
Действующий текст Конвенции СОЛАС включает Статьи, излагающие общие обязательства, процедуры внесения изменений и т. п., и сопровождается Приложением, разделенным на 12 Глав.

Историческая справка

Первая версия документа была принята в 1914 году, после гибели Титаника, вторая в 1929 году после гибели «Вестриса», третья  в 1948 году, после взрыва «Гранкана», четвертая  в 1960 году.
Конвенция в редакции 1960 года, которая была принята 17 июня 1960 и вводилась в действие с 26 мая 1965 года, оказалась первой значительной задачей Международной морской организации (ИМО) главная целью которой было Безопасность судов и их команд.

Данная конвенция, охватывала широкий диапазон мер, разработанных для улучшения условий безопасности судоходства. Она явилась существенным шагом вперёд в модернизации инструкций и поддержании темпа технического развития в судоходной индустрии.

Было необходимо поддерживать нормативный документ на уровне современности путём принятия периодических поправок. Но на практике из-за сложной процедуры принятия новых изменений процедура внедрения поправок оказалась слишком медленной. Вскоре стало ясно, что вступление принятых поправок в действие в пределах разумного периода времени обеспечить будет невозможно.

По этой причине 1 ноября 1974 года на Международной конференции по охране человеческой жизни на море был принят новый текст Конвенции СОЛАС. Он включал в себя не только актуальные изменения, согласованные к указанной дате, но также новую процедуру принятия поправок по умолчанию - процедуру, разработанную для обеспечения того, чтобы принятые изменения могли вступить в силу в пределах минимально короткого периода времени. Например, вместо требования, о том, чтобы поправка вступила в силу после её принятия, двумя третями подписавших Конвенцию сторон, новая процедура принятия по умолчанию предполагает, что изменение вступит в силу после указанной даты, если до этой даты не будут получены возражения от согласованного числа сторон.

Действующий текст Конвенции также известен как «СОЛАС 1974, с поправками». Конвенция СОЛАС-74 вступила в силу 25 мая 1980г.

Данные меры позволили в многочисленных случаях обновить, доработать и исправить Конвенцию в редакции 1974 года. Так, в 1988 году к ней был принят Протокол (10 ноября, на Международной конференции по гармонизированной системе освидетельствования и оформления свидетельств). В 1992 году в ИМО был издан так называемый Консолидированный текст Конвенции.

В период с 9-13 декабря 2002 года на проходившей в Лондоне Дипломатической конференции по морской безопасности к Главе XI были приняты поправки, которые вступили в силу с 1 июля 2004 года.